The Tracker
The Tracker is our running record of what is announced across healthcare in India, the United Kingdom and the Gulf. Each row links to its primary source and carries its date. Plans and figures are as announced and can change.
New hospitals and beds
12 projects, newest first. Each row links to its primary source.
| Date | Organisation | Project | City | Country | Beds | Investment | Stage | Expected opening | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 Oct 2026 | Narayana Hrudayalaya Limited (operator, under an operation and management agreement with Kammavari Sangham) | KS-Narayana Hospital, Banashankari | Bengaluru | India | 110 | Not stated | Opened | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Narayana Hrudayalaya Limited: Intimation of commencement of commercial operations of KS-Narayana Hospital, Banashankari, filed with NSE and BSE (5 October 2026)) |
| 2 Oct 2026 | Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust | Redeveloped St Mary's Hospital, Paddington | London | United Kingdom | 800 | Not stated | Announced | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Building Better Healthcare: report on the latest designs for an 800-bed St Mary's Hospital and expanded life sciences campus (2 October 2026)) |
| 28 Sep 2026 | Global Health Limited (Medanta) | Proposed hospital, Siddharth Vihar Yojna, Ghaziabad (no project name given) | Ghaziabad | India | 350 | Not stated | Announced | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Global Health Limited (Medanta): Regulation 30 disclosure to NSE and BSE, allotment of land parcel, Ref GHL/2026-27/EXCH/60 (28 September 2026)) |
| 25 Sep 2026 | King's College Hospital London - Dubai | King's College Hospital London - Dubai, Dubai Hills hospital, Phase 2 expansion | Dubai | UAE | 200 | Not stated | Under construction | Completion scheduled for 2028 (as reported 25 September 2026) | Source (opens the source document: Gulf News: King's College Hospital London - Dubai breaks ground on major hospital expansion (25 September 2026)) |
| 16 Sep 2026 | Fortis Healthcare, with SLJ Society | 400+ bed super specialty hospital, Ashok Vihar (SLJ Society) | Delhi | India | 400 | Not stated | Announced | Operations expected in 3 to 4 years, subject to approvals (as stated 16 September 2026) | Source (opens the source document: Fortis Healthcare Limited: Fortis signs definitive agreements for 400 bedded hospital with SLJ Society (press release, 16 September 2026)) |
| 10 Sep 2026 | Mediclinic Middle East | Mediclinic Parkview Hospital expansion | Dubai | UAE | Not stated | AED 420 million | Announced | Completion expected during 2027 | Source (opens the source document: UrduPoint, carrying a WAM (Emirates News Agency) report: AED 420 million expansion project at Mediclinic Parkview Hospital (10 September 2026)) |
| 7 Sep 2026 | AKDITAL Group | AKDITAL Hospitals Al Olaya (also styled AKDITAL Hospitals Riyadh Olaya) | Riyadh | Saudi Arabia | 140 | Not stated | Opened | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: AKDITAL Group via ZAWYA: AKDITAL Group to officially open its first hospital in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (press release, 8 September 2026)) |
| 7 Sep 2026 | County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust | New Shotley Bridge Hospital | North West Durham | United Kingdom | Not stated | Not stated | Site preparation | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust: New Shotley Bridge Hospital project reaches key milestone (7 September 2026)) |
| 3 Sep 2026 | Max Healthcare Institute Limited | New tower at Max Smart Super Speciality Hospital, Saket | New Delhi | India | 400 | Not stated | Opened | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Free Press Journal: Union HM Amit Shah Inaugurates New 400-Bed Tower At Max Saket, Hospital Capacity Rises To 1,200 Beds (3 September 2026)) |
| 31 Aug 2026 | Aster DM Quality Care Limited, through its material subsidiary KIMS Health Care Management Limited | KIMSHEALTH hospital, Trivandrum, capacity expansion | Thiruvananthapuram | India | 184 | Rs 134.4 crore | Approved | On or before May 2028 (as reported 1 September 2026) | Source (opens the source document: Indian Pharma Post: KIMSHEALTH to add 184 beds at Trivandrum hospital with Rs 134.4 crore investment (1 September 2026)) |
| 19 Aug 2026 | Unihealth Hospitals Limited | UMC Hospitals, Nashik | Nashik | India | 200 | Not stated | Announced | Patient services from 1 September 2026 (as stated 19 August 2026) | Source (opens the source document: Unihealth Hospitals Limited: Press release filed with NSE (19 August 2026)) |
| 4 Aug 2026 | Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | Department of Critical Care, Gloucestershire Royal Hospital | Gloucester | United Kingdom | 24 | GBP 60 million | Under construction | Works expected to take about three years (as reported 4 August 2026) | Source (opens the source document: Building Better Healthcare: Construction begins on Gloucestershire Royal Hospital's GBP 60m critical care project (4 August 2026)) |
Deals and funding
12 deals, newest first. Each row links to its primary source.
| Date | Buyer | Target | Type | Value | Sector | Country | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 Oct 2026 | Mankind Pharma, through its subsidiary Mankind Pharma (Netherlands) B.V. | Armed Cell Therapeutics B.V. (70 per cent stake) | Acquisition | EUR 48 million | Pharma | India | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Mankind Pharma: Mankind Pharma to Acquire Majority Stake in Armed Cell Therapeutics (press release, 15 October 2026)) |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Limited (KIMS) | Ushahkal Abhinav Specialty Hospital LLP, Sangli | Minority stake | Rs 15 crore | Hospitals | India | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Sahi: KIMS to acquire 6% stake in Ushahkal Abhinav Specialty Hospital for Rs 15 crore (6 October 2026)) |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Limited (KIMS) | Insignia Healthcare Private Limited, Guntur | Acquisition | Not disclosed | Hospitals | India | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Whalesbook: KIMS to Acquire Majority 51% Stake in Guntur-based Insignia Healthcare (6 October 2026)) |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Limited (KIMS) | Sarvottam Health Care Private Limited, Kakinada | Acquisition | Up to Rs 80.00 crore | Hospitals | India | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Udaipur Kiran: Krishna Institute inches up on getting nod to acquire up to 51% stake in Sarvottam Health Care (7 October 2026)) |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Limited (KIMS) | Splendid Hospitals Private Limited, Kompally | Minority stake | Up to Rs 40.00 crore | Hospitals | India | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Limited: Disclosure under Regulation 30 on investment in Splendid Hospitals Private Limited, filed with NSE (6 October 2026)) |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Vsquared Ventures and East X Ventures (lead), with firstminute capital, UKI2S, Brevan Howard Macro Venture and Geometry | StandardX | Funding round | GBP 10 million | Other | United Kingdom | Completed | Source (opens the source document: Indian Pharma Post: StandardX raises GBP 10m to build isotope refinery for cancer care and fusion (24 September 2026)) |
| 15 Sep 2026 | GSK plc | Trispecific T cell-engager programme for multiple myeloma (full global rights), from Chimagen Biosciences | Acquisition | Up to USD 750 million (upfront fee plus milestone payments, as stated) | Pharma | United Kingdom | Announced | Source (opens the source document: GSK plc: GSK to acquire potential best-in-class T cell-engager (TCE) for multiple myeloma from Chimagen Biosciences (press release, 15 September 2026)) |
| 11 Sep 2026 | PureHealth, through its subsidiary Circle Health Group | Selected UK laboratory operations and infrastructure of Unilabs Limited | Acquisition | Not disclosed | Diagnostics | United Kingdom | Announced | Source (opens the source document: PureHealth: PureHealth Takes Over Lab Network Across United Kingdom (11 September 2026)) |
| 11 Sep 2026 | Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Limited | Integrated diagnostic business undertaking of Arya Wellness Centre, Guwahati (seller: NEMRIL HRPL JV) | Acquisition | Rs 46.20 crore | Diagnostics | India | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Limited: Outcome of board meeting, acquisition (stock exchange filing, 11 September 2026)) |
| 5 Sep 2026 | Tulip UK Bidco Limited (consortium including funds managed or advised by Toscafund Asset Management, THCP Advisory and Ares Management) | Spire Healthcare Group plc | Acquisition | approximately GBP 1.03 billion, fully diluted (as stated by Proskauer, adviser to the consortium) | Hospitals | United Kingdom | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Spire Healthcare Group plc: Application of Rule 4.2(c) (RNS, 11 September 2026), which records the 5 September 2026 recommended cash offer announcement) |
| 4 Sep 2026 | Union (Mauritius) Holdings Ltd (promoter vehicle of Dr Azad Moopen and family) | Aster DM Quality Care Limited (formerly Aster DM Healthcare Limited) | Stake purchase | approximately Rs 350.34 crore | Hospitals | India | Completed | Source (opens the source document: Aster DM Quality Care Limited: Intimation of press release to stock exchanges (4 September 2026)) |
| 6 Aug 2026 | Funds managed by KKR | Medicover Hospitals India (100 per cent of equity; sellers Medicover AB, 66.1 per cent, and minority partners, 33.9 per cent) | Acquisition | EUR 1.2 billion (enterprise value) | Hospitals | India | Announced | Source (opens the source document: Medicover AB: Medicover divests its India hospital business enabling accelerated strategy execution in Europe (release via Inderes, 6 August 2026)) |
Regulatory approvals
24 decisions, newest first. Each row links to its primary source.
| Date | Product | Company | Regulator | Jurisdiction | Decision | Use | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 13 Oct 2026 | Onswik (insulin efsitora alfa) | Eli Lilly Nederland B.V. | MHRA | United Kingdom | Approved | Treatment of type 2 diabetes mellitus in adults | Source (opens the source document: MHRA: MHRA authorises Onswik (insulin efsitora alfa) for adults with type 2 diabetes (13 October 2026)) |
| 3 Oct 2026 | Jascayd (nerandomilast) | Not stated | SFDA | Saudi Arabia | Approved | Treatment of adult patients with idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis (IPF) | Source (opens the source document: Saudi Food and Drug Authority: SFDA Approves Registration of Jascayd for the Treatment of Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis (3 October 2026)) |
| 2 Oct 2026 | Korjuny (catumaxomab) | Atnahs Pharma UK Limited | MHRA | United Kingdom | Approved | Malignant ascites in adults when standard treatment of their cancer is no longer feasible | Source (opens the source document: MHRA: MHRA approves catumaxomab to treat cancer-related fluid build-up in the abdomen (7 October 2026)) |
| 30 Sep 2026 | Mimrylo (rusfertide) | Takeda | Emirates Drug Establishment (EDE) | United Arab Emirates | Approved | Treatment of adults with polycythaemia vera, a rare chronic blood disorder | Source (opens the source document: Emirates Drug Establishment: UAE becomes second country globally to approve Mimrylo (rusfertide) for adults with polycythemia vera (30 September 2026)) |
| 29 Sep 2026 | Nivolumab 10 mg/mL concentrate for solution for infusion | Bristol-Myers Squibb India Pvt. Ltd. | CDSCO (Subject Expert Committee, Oncology) | India | Committee recommended | Additional indication: with AVD for previously untreated Stage III or IV classical Hodgkin lymphoma in adult and paediatric patients aged 12 years and older | Source (opens the source document: CDSCO: Recommendations of the SEC (Oncology) made in its 25th/26 meeting held on 29.09.2026 at CDSCO HQ (published 8 October 2026)) |
| 29 Sep 2026 | Durvalumab solution for infusion 120 mg/2.4 mL and 500 mg/10 mL | AstraZeneca | CDSCO (Subject Expert Committee, Oncology) | India | Committee recommended | In combination with BCG for adult patients with BCG-naive, high-risk non-muscle-invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC) | Source (opens the source document: CDSCO: Recommendations of the SEC (Oncology) made in its 25th/26 meeting held on 29.09.2026 at CDSCO HQ (published 8 October 2026)) |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Zepzelca (lurbinectedin) | Pharma Mar, S.A. | MHRA | United Kingdom | Approved | In combination with atezolizumab as maintenance treatment for adults with extensive-stage small cell lung cancer whose cancer has not progressed after first-line induction therapy with atezolizumab, carboplatin and etoposide | Source (opens the source document: MHRA: MHRA approves lurbinectedin for adults with extensive-stage small cell lung cancer (23 September 2026)) |
| 22 Sep 2026 | Trilaciclib for injection 300 mg/vial | Hetero Labs Limited | CDSCO (Subject Expert Committee, Oncology) | India | Not agreed | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: CDSCO: Recommendations of the SEC (Oncology) made in its 24th/26 meeting held on 22.09.2026 at CDSCO HQ (released 1 October 2026)) |
| 22 Sep 2026 | Camizestrant film-coated tablets 75 mg | AstraZeneca Pharma India Limited | CDSCO (Subject Expert Committee, Oncology) | India | Committee recommended | HR-positive, HER2-negative, locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer upon emergence of ESR1 mutation | Source (opens the source document: CDSCO: Recommendations of the SEC (Oncology) made in its 24th/26 meeting held on 22.09.2026 at CDSCO HQ (released 1 October 2026)) |
| 17 Sep 2026 | Semaglutide solution for injection | Alkem Laboratories Limited | CDSCO (Subject Expert Committee, Endocrinology and Metabolism) | India | Not recommended | Proposed additional indication: to reduce the risk of major adverse cardiovascular events in adults with established cardiovascular disease and obesity or overweight | Source (opens the source document: CDSCO: Recommendations of the SEC (Endocrinology and Metabolism) made in its 21st/26 meeting held on 17.09.2026 at CDSCO HQ (published 29 September 2026)) |
| 14 Sep 2026 | Frehemgo (denecimig) | Not stated | SFDA | Saudi Arabia | Approved | Routine prophylaxis of bleeding episodes in patients with haemophilia A, with or without factor VIII inhibitors | Source (opens the source document: Saudi Food and Drug Authority: SFDA Becomes First Regulatory Authority Globally to Approve the Registration of Frehemgo for the Prevention of Bleeding Episodes in Patients with Haemophilia A (14 September 2026)) |
| 10 Sep 2026 | Dental IQ and SAARIA (AI-enabled medical software) | Not stated | SFDA | Saudi Arabia | Approved | Clinical support tools: Dental IQ analyses dental X-ray images; SAARIA analyses retinal images to support screening for diabetic retinopathy | Source (opens the source document: Saudi Food and Drug Authority: SFDA Grants Marketing Authorization for Two Saudi-Developed AI-Enabled Medical Software Products for Dental and Ophthalmic Diagnosis (10 September 2026)) |
| 9 Sep 2026 | Toripalimab Injection 240 mg/6 mL | Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited | CDSCO (Subject Expert Committee, Oncology) | India | Committee recommended | Additional indication: with cisplatin and paclitaxel for first-line treatment of adults with unresectable advanced, recurrent or metastatic oesophageal squamous cell carcinoma | Source (opens the source document: CDSCO: Recommendations of the SEC (Oncology) made in its 23rd/26 meeting held on 09.09.2026 at CDSCO HQ (released 18 September 2026)) |
| 1 Sep 2026 | Avacopan Vifor (previously Tavneos) | Not stated | MHRA | United Kingdom | Suspended | In combination with a rituximab or cyclophosphamide regimen for adults with severe, active granulomatosis with polyangiitis (GPA) or microscopic polyangiitis (MPA) | Source (opens the source document: MHRA: MHRA concludes review of Avacopan Vifor following reassessment of benefit-risk balance (1 September 2026)) |
| 20 Aug 2026 | Dual glucose and ketone continuous monitoring device (name not stated) | Not stated | SFDA | Saudi Arabia | Approved | Continuous real-time monitoring of blood glucose and ketone levels to support diabetes management and monitoring of patients at risk of diabetic ketoacidosis | Source (opens the source document: Saudi Food and Drug Authority: Among the First Worldwide: SFDA Grants Marketing Authorization for Innovative Dual Glucose and Ketone Monitoring Device (20 August 2026)) |
| 17 Aug 2026 | Pitolisant Tablets, 4.45 mg and 17.8 mg | Lupin Limited | US FDA | United States | Approved | Generic version of Wakix (pitolisant), approved as bioequivalent for the indications in the approved labeling | Source (opens the source document: Lupin Limited: Lupin Announces Approval from U.S. FDA for Pitolisant Tablets, stock exchange filing (17 August 2026)) |
| 17 Aug 2026 | Rinvoq (upadacitinib) | Not stated | Emirates Drug Establishment (EDE) | United Arab Emirates | Approved | Non-segmental vitiligo in adults and adolescents aged 12 years and older whose condition requires systemic therapy | Source (opens the source document: Emirates Drug Establishment: Emirates Drug Establishment approves new RINVOQ use as first oral treatment for non-segmental vitiligo (17 August 2026)) |
| 14 Aug 2026 | Romvimza (vimseltinib) | Deciphera Pharmaceuticals | MHRA | United Kingdom | Approved | Adults with tenosynovial giant cell tumour (TGCT) when it impacts movement or where surgery is not an option | Source (opens the source document: MHRA: Vimseltinib (romvimza) approved for use in adults to treat tenosynovial giant cell tumours (14 August 2026)) |
| 11 Aug 2026 | Zenbexus (iberdomide) | Not stated | SFDA | Saudi Arabia | Approved | Adults with relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma, in combination with daratumumab and dexamethasone | Source (opens the source document: Saudi Food and Drug Authority: SFDA Becomes First Regulatory Authority Globally to Approve the Registration of 'ZENBEXUS' for the Treatment of Multiple Myeloma in Adults (11 August 2026)) |
| 10 Aug 2026 | Foundayo (orforglipron) | Eli Lilly | MHRA | United Kingdom | Approved | Weight loss and weight maintenance in adults with a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 to 30 with at least one weight-related comorbidity, alongside diet and physical activity; and glycaemic control in adults with insufficiently controlled type 2 diabetes | Source (opens the source document: MHRA: UK first in Europe to authorise orforglipron for weight management and type 2 diabetes (10 August 2026)) |
| 6 Aug 2026 | Semaglutide Injection (Synthetic Origin) 2 mg/1.5 mL, 4 mg/3 mL and 8 mg/3 mL prefilled pens | Emcure Pharmaceuticals Limited | CDSCO (Subject Expert Committee, Endocrinology and Metabolism) | India | Committee recommended | Adults with insufficiently controlled type 2 diabetes as an adjunct to diet and exercise, as monotherapy when metformin is inappropriate or in addition to other diabetes medicines | Source (opens the source document: CDSCO: Recommendations of the SEC (Endocrinology and Metabolism) made in its 18th/26 meeting held on 06.08.2026 at CDSCO HQ (released 13 August 2026)) |
| 5 Aug 2026 | Rhapsido (remibrutinib) 25 mg film-coated tablets | Novartis Pharmaceuticals UK Limited | MHRA | United Kingdom | Approved | Adults with chronic spontaneous urticaria whose symptoms are not adequately controlled by antihistamines | Source (opens the source document: MHRA: MHRA approves remibrutinib for adults with chronic spontaneous urticaria (6 August 2026)) |
| 2 Aug 2026 | Foundayo (orforglipron) | Not stated | SFDA | Saudi Arabia | Approved | Adults with obesity, or overweight adults with at least one weight-related comorbid condition, as an adjunct to a healthy diet and physical activity | Source (opens the source document: Saudi Food and Drug Authority: SFDA Approves Registration of "Foundayo" for Weight Management (2 August 2026)) |
| 1 Aug 2026 | Lipfendra | Not stated | Emirates Drug Establishment (EDE) | United Arab Emirates | Approved | Adults with high levels of LDL cholesterol, including some hereditary cases | Source (opens the source document: Emirates Drug Establishment: Emirates Drug Establishment approves Lipfendra for high cholesterol, making the UAE the second country in the world to authorise it (1 August 2026)) |
Tenders and contract awards
21 tenders, newest first. Each row links to its primary source.
| Date | Buyer | What | Country | Value | Status | Deadline | Reference | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 Oct 2026 | Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust | AI-enabled ambient voice technology (AVT) | United Kingdom | GBP 85,500 | Awarded | 12 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Find a Tender (OCDS notice data): 098221-2026, AI enabled Ambient Voice Technology (AVT) (16 October 2026)) |
| 13 Oct 2026 | NUPCO, for King Abdullah Specialist Hospital, Qassim | Direct purchase of medical devices for King Abdullah Specialist Hospital in Qassim (tender NDP0916/26) | Saudi Arabia | Not stated | Bids closed | 20 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: NUPCO: Tender NDP0916/26, supply of medical devices for King Abdullah Specialist Hospital in Qassim (opening date 13 October 2026)) |
| 12 Oct 2026 | Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board (via NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership) | Supply, installation and commissioning of a critical care patient monitoring system, with cybersecurity support, for the intensive care unit at Prince Charles Hospital | United Kingdom | GBP 302,140.25 | Awarded | 6 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Find a Tender (OCDS notice data): 096034-2026, Critical Care Patient Monitoring System and Cybersecurity Support Services (12 October 2026)) |
| 12 Oct 2026 | NUPCO, for Armed Forces Hospital, Al Hada | Direct purchase of medical devices for the Armed Forces Hospital at Al Hada (tender NDP0914/26) | Saudi Arabia | Not stated | Bids closed | 19 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: NUPCO: Tender NDP0914/26, supply of medical devices for the Armed Forces Hospital at Al Hada (opening date 12 October 2026)) |
| 8 Oct 2026 | Lothian Health Board | Microbiology services managed service contract: an automated laboratory solution delivered on a managed services basis | United Kingdom | GBP 3,000,000 | Bids closed | 23 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Find a Tender (OCDS notice data): 095302-2026, Microbiology Services Managed Service Contract (8 October 2026)) |
| 6 Oct 2026 | The Common Services Agency (NHS National Services Scotland) | Renewal of the national framework for the supply of central venous catheters to NHS Scotland (NP10626) | United Kingdom | GBP 13,000,000 | Framework awarded | 9 Sep 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Find a Tender (OCDS notice data): 094053-2026, Central Venous Catheters (6 October 2026)) |
| 5 Oct 2026 | Central Medical Services Society (CMSS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare | Online tender for rate contract for procurement of Kala Azar kits for NCVBDC | India | Not stated | Bids closed | 27 Oct 2026 | CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NCVBDC/040 | Source (opens the source document: CMSS: Online tender for rate contract for procurement of Kala Azar kits for NCVBDC, CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NCVBDC/040 (5 October 2026)) |
| 1 Oct 2026 | Central Medical Services Society (CMSS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare | Rate contract for condoms (free supply) for the National AIDS Control Organisation programme: 9,24,20,812 pieces (regular) and 2,31,05,203 pieces (developmental) | India | Not stated | Bids closed | 29 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: CMSS: Online tender for rate contract for procurement of condoms (free supply for NACO), CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NACO/037 (1 October 2026)) |
| 1 Oct 2026 | Central Medical Services Society (CMSS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare | Procurement of ivermectin 3mg tablets for the National Center for Vector Borne Diseases Control: 8,40,00,000 tablets (regular) and 2,10,00,000 tablets (developmental) | India | Not stated | Bids closed | 22 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: CMSS: Online tender for procurement of Ivermectin 3mg for NCVBDC, CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NCVBDC/039 (1 October 2026)) |
| 1 Oct 2026 | NUPCO | Open framework agreement for the supply of home care devices and associated services | Saudi Arabia | Not stated | Bids closed | 28 Oct 2026 | NPT0048/26 | Source (opens the source document: NUPCO: Tenders list, tender NPT0048/26, open framework agreement for home care devices and associated services (opening date 1 October 2026)) |
| 29 Sep 2026 | The Common Services Agency (NHS National Services Scotland) | Supply and delivery of insulin infusion pumps, continuous glucose monitoring systems and associated consumables to NHS Scotland health boards and NHS Northern Ireland trusts (NP317/26) | United Kingdom | GBP 140,000,000 | Framework awarded | 25 Sep 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Find a Tender (OCDS notice data): 091991-2026, Insulin Infusion Pumps, Continuous Glucose Monitoring Systems and Associated Consumables (29 September 2026)) |
| 28 Sep 2026 | Central Medical Services Society (CMSS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare | Global tender for 80 CD4 machines with two-year warranty, comprehensive maintenance for years 3 to 10, and 14,26,000 tests of CD4 kits and reagents over ten years, for the National AIDS Control Organisation | India | Not stated | Bids closed | 28 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: CMSS: Online global tender for rate contract for procurement of CD4 machines and CD4 kits/reagents for NACO, CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NACO/038 (28 September 2026)) |
| 25 Sep 2026 | Central Medical Services Society (CMSS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare | Online tender for procurement of HIV (rapid) test kit-2 & kit-3 for NACO | India | Not stated | Bids closed | 20 Oct 2026 | CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NACO/036 | Source (opens the source document: CMSS: Online tender for procurement of HIV (rapid) test kit-2 & kit-3 for NACO, CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NACO/036 (25 September 2026)) |
| 23 Sep 2026 | The Common Services Agency (Public Services Delivery Scotland) | Retender of framework NP58521 for evacuated blood collection systems, in nine lots including tourniquets, lancets, adult and paediatric tubes, safety needles and safety sets | United Kingdom | GBP 20,000,000 | Bids closed | 23 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Find a Tender (OCDS notice data): 089948-2026, Evacuated Blood Collection Systems (23 September 2026)) |
| 21 Sep 2026 | The Common Services Agency (Public Services Delivery Scotland) | Supply of biologics, biosimilars and methotrexate injections to NHS Scotland, in 13 lots including adalimumab, etanercept, infliximab, tocilizumab and ustekinumab (NP47926) | United Kingdom | GBP 334,866,015 | Bids closed | 21 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: Find a Tender (OCDS notice data): 088983-2026, NP47926 Biologic, Biosimilar's and Methotrexate Injections (21 September 2026)) |
| 14 Sep 2026 | NUPCO | Open framework agreement for the supply of general dental supplies | Saudi Arabia | Not stated | Bids closed | 25 Oct 2026 | NPT0032/26 | Source (opens the source document: NUPCO: Tenders list, tender NPT0032/26, open framework agreement for general dental supplies (opening date 14 September 2026)) |
| 10 Sep 2026 | NUPCO | Open framework agreement for the supply of blood transfusion and blood bank, stem cell, haematology and coagulation testing supplies | Saudi Arabia | Not stated | Bids closed | 27 Oct 2026 | NPT0031/26 | Source (opens the source document: NUPCO: Tenders list, tender NPT0031/26, open framework agreement for blood transfusion, blood bank, stem cell, haematology and coagulation testing supplies (opening date 10 September 2026)) |
| 10 Sep 2026 | Central Medical Services Society (CMSS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare | Online tender for rate contract for procurement of second-line anti-TB drugs for NTEP | India | Not stated | Bids closed | 16 Oct 2026 | CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NTEP/034 | Source (opens the source document: CMSS: Online tender for rate contract for procurement of second-line anti-TB drugs for NTEP, CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NTEP/034 (10 September 2026)) |
| 31 Aug 2026 | NUPCO | Open framework agreement for the supply of physiotherapy and occupational therapy supplies (tender NPT0018/26) | Saudi Arabia | Not stated | Bids closed | 20 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: NUPCO: Tender NPT0018/26, open framework agreement for physiotherapy and occupational therapy supplies (opening date 31 August 2026)) |
| 27 Aug 2026 | NUPCO | Open framework agreement for the supply of laboratory supplies for toxicology, biochemical genetics, newborn screening and chemicals departments (tender NPT0030/26) | Saudi Arabia | Not stated | Bids closed | 18 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: NUPCO: Tender NPT0030/26, open framework agreement for laboratory supplies for toxicology, biochemical genetics and newborn screening (opening date 27 August 2026)) |
| 24 Aug 2026 | Central Medical Services Society (CMSS), Ministry of Health and Family Welfare | Global tender for major and semi-major equipment for National Tobacco Testing Laboratories: three each of HPLC, GC-MS/MS, LC-MS/MS and ICP-MS systems, plus a spectrofluorophotometer and an FTIR with ATR | India | Not stated | Bids closed | 23 Oct 2026 | Not stated | Source (opens the source document: CMSS: Online global tender for procurement of major and semi-major equipment for National Tobacco Testing Laboratories, CMSS/PROC/2026-27/NTTLS/030 (24 August 2026)) |
Plans, sums and dates are as announced and can change. Gulf covers the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain and Oman. Know of something we have missed? Send it to the desk.
The Handover
In a hospital, the handover is when one shift tells the next what changed and what to watch. Ours does the same for the business of healthcare, every weekday morning once it launches.
One email each weekday after launch. Unsubscribe at any time.